My Season of Change

il_fullxfull.435537041_igfg

It’s funny as I watch the Seasons pass, one to the other, how fast time moves the older I get.

I have been in a deep slumber here at sarcoidan.com since the New Year began.  Almost 3 months have passed since I last wrote a blog post.  How is that possible?  Where did that time go?  I think I was just simply worn out!  I had nothing left in me.  Nothing more to say.  As this latest season of Winter SLOWLY moves on to Spring, so, I think, does a new Season in my life. My illness has almost come full circle.  It is now entering into the only season it has not yet seen…..SPRING.  With that I feel a rush of assertion.  I feel challenged.  Challenged to move to the other side of this thing…..wherever that may be. That may prove to be a real test of my abilities actually as though I have experienced improvements illness wise, I am undauntedly faced with continuing trials.

4624590551-250x250

Pain and fatigue.  Real pain is a very “real” part of my every day life these days.  In turn, this leads to extreme fatigue.  This is something that is difficult if not impossible to articulate fully.  I am not so much “sleepy” as I am just plain worn out. (although there are some stretches where I can sleep 15 hours straight or more.  I know crazy!)  There are some moments I am almost unable to move.  It hits me from out of nowhere.  Getting off the couch or out of bed some days is beyond my comprehension.  The very thought of it can send me into tears.  Then there are those moments where all is well with the world and my body does everything I want it to.  The problem is I never know which “me” is going to show up when.

LP_HARO_LETS-DO-THIS

However, no one is going to change that reality for me.  It is up to me.  I somehow have to find a way to make those moments where everything seems to work, happen more often than the moments where they don’t.  I am at the point now where I say “Let’s do this” already!  Let’s make it happen.  I do not know how yet but somehow I am determined to get there.  I know I may never be the person I was before but that makes me even more determined to become the best NEW me I can be!

000012-2

Bring it on!  Challenge accepted!  I am determined to make this my time.  I need to hit it straight on.  Accept no failure.  I know I can not charge ahead with too much force at first. I have to start slow and gain momentum.  I do not want to burn myself out.  I have spent far too much time however letting this disease dictate to me which course it was going to take.  It is my turn to take the reins.  I’m running the show from now on.  It is my time! My time to succeed.  My time, for “My Season of Change!”

About dansarc

If you enjoy reading about things that inspire you, things that make you giggle, enjoy uplifting music videos, love your pet and beautiful scenery then you have come to the right place. I have recently been diagnosed with a chronic illness and am trying to take one day at a time fitting that into my already crazy life. Come along on my journey as I relay what I have learned along the way. Some of it can be funny and some not so much. Grab a cup of coffee and get your readers on as we travel this road together. Be sure to press that "Like" button if you see something you enjoyed. I'd also love your feedback so feel free to leave me a comment. If you're having a good time and would like to join me again be sure to "Follow" me as well. I'd love to have you!!! I am a dedicated husband and father, diagnosed with Sarcoidosis and doing whatever it takes to get through each day with as much dignity as possible. I do not know what tomorrow brings but I do know who brings tomorrow. Strong faith and a love for Christ and my family is what gets me through each day with a smile on my face. One day, one hour, one minute at a time.....................
This entry was posted in Chronic illness, Pain and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Season of Change

  1. Good luck with your challenge! Don’t be to hard on yourself if you don’t always meet your own expectations though…it’s all about balance…you’ll get there!

    Liked by 1 person

    • dansarc says:

      Thank you! I agree. Especially now with this disease as you yourself know, balance IS so important! Challenge is good so one doesn’t “settle in” so to speak. However, if I take on too much all at once it will undoubtedly end in the whole “one step forward, two steps back” scenario. Thank you for the encouragement. Indeed, I shall get there…….eventually! 😉

      Like

  2. zen1970 says:

    God Bless You Dan. You are such an inspiration 🙂

    Like

    • dansarc says:

      Hey Zen! So glad you came for a visit. I am pretty much not hanging out much on the boards. The negativity has gotten me down. Time to refocus on my journey and be a positive person to others here. So glad you stopped by. Don’t be a stranger. Be blessed!

      Like

Leave a Reply

