“Who Let the Dog’s Out?”

1613833_10203961330301081_592187165589047413_n

OK.  So it’s time for a little “Dog Therapy.”  I’ve been home a lot since I became ill with Sarcoidosis in July of this year.  My wife has been out working like a trooper and my kids are in school and at work so I have had a lot of “alone time” with my 10-year-old Sheltie Charlie.  When he isn’t driving me crazy with his incessant barking, tearing up the garbage in the bathroom, or intently watching every move I make when food is involved, he is one of the joys of my life!  He’s my little buddy.  Life without him would be just a little bit less enjoyable.

cutest dog contest

So in keeping with this reverie, I’d like to have my first BLOG CONTEST. If you have a pet you feel is irresistible, cute, cuddly, sweet, or whatever captivating word you like to use when chronicling your pet, post their photo in the comment section before MIDNIGHT on Saturday, November 22, 2014.  The winner will be announced on Sunday, November 23, 2014.  If your pet is chosen as the winner, ( my family will be the judges) I will comment back and have you to send me anything you would like others to know about your pet and I will feature that along with their photo as my blog post for a day!  Let’s have FUN!  Good luck!

beware_of_cute_dog_puppy_dog_treat_jar_5d7b4c1a

And now a few more of my Charlie……………………

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About dansarc

If you enjoy reading about things that inspire you, things that make you giggle, enjoy uplifting music videos, love your pet and beautiful scenery then you have come to the right place. I have recently been diagnosed with a chronic illness and am trying to take one day at a time fitting that into my already crazy life. Come along on my journey as I relay what I have learned along the way. Some of it can be funny and some not so much. Grab a cup of coffee and get your readers on as we travel this road together. Be sure to press that "Like" button if you see something you enjoyed. I'd also love your feedback so feel free to leave me a comment. If you're having a good time and would like to join me again be sure to "Follow" me as well. I'd love to have you!!! I am a dedicated husband and father, diagnosed with Sarcoidosis and doing whatever it takes to get through each day with as much dignity as possible. I do not know what tomorrow brings but I do know who brings tomorrow. Strong faith and a love for Christ and my family is what gets me through each day with a smile on my face. One day, one hour, one minute at a time.....................
Gallery | This entry was posted in animals, Contest, Inspiration, Photos, Sarcoidosis and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to “Who Let the Dog’s Out?”

  1. zen1970 says:

    I love Charlie. He is absolutely adorable. I am trying to upload a pic of Princess aka Fuggles. Since it’s not working I will describe her. She is a Porkie Pomeranian/yorkie. LOL. She is black and looks like a small tumbleweed. She has a huge underbite like that hideous creature in the lion king. LOL. She is a diva that loves to wrestle with cats. She is cute in her own way 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dan,
    I don’t know how to leave a picture in the comment section but you already know that my dogs would win this contest in a heartbeat! LOL! So consider this me entering your contest and if you tell me how to send you a picture I will do that.

    Like

    • dansarc says:

      Well, I have to admit it. Abby and Zoey are wonderfully gorgeous dogs. There were only 2 entries and no photos but I have seen both entry photos myself. I would like to have you post your photo. For you it is easy. When you go to “add media” while posting a new post for your blog there will be a URL automatically created when you download the photo you would normally put in with your blog post. This URL is automatically hilighted. It will be above the “Insert Photo” button. Do not do anything. Do not insert photo into your blog post, but simply press the copy button and then come to my comment section and paste it. You will not see the photo at this time, only the URL text. Post the comment and the picture will appear in the posted comment. I was going to “steal one” from your blog but there are so many I couldn’t choose. And did not want to do it w/o your permission. If you can’t figure it out I could help if you tell me if the photo is already on your blog and which one you want. Good luck!!!

      Like

  3. Okay…Here’s my entry!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Just so I can ensure a win!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. zen1970 says:

    Thank you Dan. I need computer lessons. I happen to think ALL entries are cute. Even Fuggles 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  6. zen1970 says:

    Thanks LOL. She is cute in her own special way. There is something cute about an underbited dog that wears pink tutus. She won a Halloween contest for best storybook character. She was a wolf/lion. She did lose the dog bikini contest over the summer. She lost to a male dog. That’s not even fair. LOL. Next year we are thinking coconut bra (this might be complicated because she has 9 coconuts, another one of her many charms). ROFL.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. zen1970 says:

    The porkie diva with nine coconuts. Maybe we will make her a grass skirt with a tail hole. LOL.

    Like

Leave a Reply

